Academic Framework

The Dehong curriculum consists of three interconnected, supporting strands:

  1. The compulsory years curriculum of the People's Republic of China.
  2. A holistic, inquiry and skills-based curriculum.
  3. The Dulwich Difference, a high-quality holistic education which builds on 400 years of educational innovation and excellence. 

The compulsory programme follows the highly regarded Chinese National Curriculum, teaching some subjects through the medium of Chinese and others English. The extended programme is inquiry-based learning and interdisciplinary. It is designed to enrich and deepen students' learning about themselves, culture, and the world around them, including STEAM, SE21, service, sustainability, and cultural activities. 

Elementary School image

Elementary School

Elementary School includes Grade 1 to 5 (ages 6 to 11) and encourages students to discover, question and explore. Individual characters are developed whilst cultivating empathy.
Middle School image

Middle School

Middle School includes Grade 6 to 9 (ages 11 to 15) and offers a national standard curriculum enhanced with an international education philosophy and approach.
High School image

High School

High School includes Grade 10 to 12 (ages 15 to 18) offering an international high school course customised for Dehong students to prepare them for world-leading universities.